Department of Science & Technology International Division

A call for applications from Indian PhD students under the India-Korea Research Internship was launched in July 2016. In total, 64 eligible applications were received against the call for which last date was 18th August 2016. Based on the scientific merit of the research plan, academic background of the Indian PhD students, quality of published research papers and added value to his / her ongoing PhD programme, following 9 PhD students have been jointly selected by the Department of Science & Technology and National Research Foundation of the Republic of Korea.

<u>SI</u>	Name of the candidate	Korean Host
1	Mr. Arunkumar Pandiyan, Pondicherry University.	Prof. Suk Won Cha, Seoul National University
2	Mr. Sivashanmugam Amirthalingam, Amrita Institute of Medical Science Research Centre.	Dr. Nathaniel S. Hwang, Seoul National University
3	Mr. Pandey Rajagopalan, IIT Indore.	Prof. Sang Jae Kim, Jeju National University
4	Mr. Kaushal Jha, Delhi Technological University.	Prof. Kiwang Jang, Changwon National University
5	Mr. Sayantan Ray, CGCRI Kolkata.	Prof. Jin-Ho Choy, Ewha Woman's University
6	Ms. Priyanka Londhe, Pune University.	Prof. Sam S.Yoon, Korea University
7	Ms. Ashwini Rohom, Pune University.	Prof. Dr. Jeong In Han, Dongguk University-Seoul
8	Mr. Ankit Tyagi, IIT Kanpur.	Dr. Taw Young Kim, Gachon University
9	Mr. Dipanjan Nag, IIT Kharagpur.	Dr. Ilsoo Yun, Ajou University, Suwon