ANNOUNCEMENT OF RESULTS OF ISRF PROGRAM 2016

The Department of Science & Technology, Government of India invited applications from researchers holding permanent positions in their Countries (Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Myanmar, Nepal and Sri Lanka) and who are actively involved in research activities to visit India under the India Science and Research Fellowship (ISRF) Programme to pursue research in frontier/advanced areas of science including Medicine and Agriculture for a period of 3-6 months. A total of 53 applications received from Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Myanmar, Nepal and Sri Lanka were reviewed by a Panel of Experts. The selected applicants for the year 2016 are listed country wise.

List of awardees-AFGHANISTAN

S.NO	NAME AND INSTITUTION
1.	MR.AMANOLLAH FAQIRI HERAT UNIVERSITY CIVIL DEPARTMENT OF ENGINEERING FACULTY AND HEAD OF QUALITY ASSURANCE COMMITTEE HERAT CITY AFGHANISTAN
2.	MR.EMAL HAND SHAIKH ZAYED UNIVERSITY KHOST AFGHANISTAN
3.	MR.MOHAMMAD ASSEM MAYAR KABUL POLYTECHNIC UNIVERSITY(KPU) DEPT. OF HYDRAULICS AND HYDRAULIC STRUCTURES WATER RESOURCES & ENVIRONMENTAL ENGG FACULTY, KABUL AFGHANISTAN
4.	MR.RAIS KHAN SHAIKH ZAYED UNIVERSITY KHOST AFGHANISTAN

List of awardees- BANGLADESH

S.NO	NAME AND INSTITUTION
1.	Dr.Fazana Ashrafi Neela
	Department of Botany,
	Rajshahi University
	Rajshahi - 6205, BANGLADESH
2.	Mr.Mohammad Nurul Azim Sikder
	Institute of Marine Sciences and Fisheries
	University of Chittagong,
	Chittagong – 4331, BANGLADESH
3.	Mr.Bulbul Ahmed
	Plant Physiology Division
	Bangladesh Agricultural Institute
	Joydebpur, Gazipur 1701
	BANGLADESH
4.	Dr.Akbar Hossain
	Wheat Research Centre
	Bangladesh Agricultural Research Institute, Nashipur
	Dinajpur 5200, BANGLADESH
5.	Mr.Habibur Rahman
	Department of Entomology
	Faculty of Agriculture, Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman
	Agricultural University
	Gazipur 1706, BANGLADESH
6.	Dr.Md.Arifur Rahman Khan
	Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University
	Department of Agronomy
	Gazipur 1706, BANGLADESH
7.	Mr.Md.Nurunnabi Mondal
	Department of Fisheries Management, Faculty of Fisheries
	Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University
	Gazipur, BANGLADESH
8.	Dr.Zinia Rahman
	Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University
	Gazipur 1706
	BANGLADESH
9.	Ms.Romana Siddique
	Department of Mathematics & Natural Sciences
	BRAC University, 66 Mohakhali
10	Dhaka 1212, BANGLADESH
10.	Prof.DrSiddiqur Rahman
	Department of Medicine, Faculty of Veterinary Sceince
	Bangladesh Agricultural University
	Mymensingh 2002
	BANGLADESH

List of awardees-BHUTAN

S.NO	NAME AND INSTITUTION
1.	Mr.Ram Chandra Bajgai School of Life Sciences Sherubtse College, Kanglung Trashigang BHUTAN Mr.Prayakar Pradhan
2.	College of Science and Technology Rinchending BHUTAN
3.	Mr.Sonam Norbu Electrical Engineering Department College of Science and Technology, Royal University of Bhutan Phuentsholing BHUTAN

List of awardees- MYANMAR

S.NO	NAME AND INSTITUTION
1.	Dr.Wah Wah Min Department of Zoology University of Yangon Myanmar
2.	Dr.Thi Thi Soe Department of Research and Innovation Ministry of Science and Technology No.6, Kabaraye Pagoda Road, Yankin Township Myanmar
3.	Dr.Nay Myo Htike Material Science Research Department Building No.21, Ministry of Science and Technology Nay Pyi Taw Myanmar
4.	Dr.Cho Thu Thu Zaw Department of Atomic Energy Building 21, Ministry of Science and Technology, Myanmar

List of awardees- NEPAL

S.NO	NAME AND INSTITUTION
1.	Mr.Dhruba Raj Pandey Nepal Academy of Science and Technology Khumaltar Lalitpur NEPAL
2.	Dr.Anup Basnet Chetry Nepal Academy of Science & Technooogy Khumaltar Kathmandu NEPAL

List of awardees- SRI LANKA

S.NO	NAME AND INSTITUTION
1.	Mr.Janaka Adassurya Arthur C.Clarke Institute for Modern Technologies Katubedda Moratuwa 10400 SRI LANKA
2.	Mr.Manjula Priyantha Sumith Magamage Department of Livestock Production P.O.Box 2, Badulla Road, Pambahinna Belihuloya, RN 70196 SRI LANKA
3.	Ms.Thikshani Somarathna Faculty of Graduate Studies Sri Jayawardhanapuri University, Gangodawila, Nugegoda, SRI LANKA
4.	Ms.Sandani Thathsara Senevirathne Dept of Rabies Research and Vaccine QC and National Control Laboratory for Vaccines (NCL) Medical Research Institute P.O.Box 527, Colombo 08 SRI LANKA