Selection of the National Geospatial Chair Professors under the 2nd Phase of the National Geospatial Chair Professor Scheme

The competent authority has recommended the following candidates as the National Geospatial Chair Professors:-

Name	Organization
Prof. J.S.Rawat	Kumaun University, S.S.J Campus, Almora
Dr. (Col) K.C.Tiwari	Delhi Technology University
Dr. Nagaraja Ravoori	National Institute of Rural Development & Panchayati Raj (NIRDPR), Hyderabad
Prof. P. Shanmugam	Dept. of Ocean Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai
Dr. J.R. Sharma	Indian Space Research Organization, Jodhpur
Prof. Soumya Kanti Ghosh	Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
Prof. Subir Sarkar	University of North Bengal, Darjeeling

The above candidates will be contacted shortly by this Department.